What Games Are Played For

Posted: August 30, 2012 by JayGreen1989 in Video Games
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Jason Green's Screen

By Jason Green

Last night I finished episode 3 of The Walking Dead: The Video Game. It was by far the most disturbing, dark, and depressing episode yet, and I loved it.

Trust me, I’m no sadist but when I put the controller down I realized that this is why I play video games. This, being, the incredibly pulse pounding story.

My favorite games of all time have been games where the story is what matters most to me.  Games like the Mass Effect series, the Infamous games, the Walking Dead game episodes,  and of course, the entire Metal Gear Solid series.

Gameplay is always a big factor, I mean the game needs to be have proper controls, but it’s always a good story/plot that is the driving force for me.

The first Infamous game ended on such a huge cliff hanger that I was foaming at the mouth for…

View original post 88 more words

Leave a Reply

